Wooster finalist among 1,600 for the Chamber of Year award


Wooster finalist for House of the Year award

The Wooster Region Chamber of Commerce has been named a finalist for the 2021 Chamber of the Year Award, presented by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE).

ACCE is an Alexandria, Virginia-based association of more than 1,600 chambers of commerce and associated business and economic development organizations, representing more than 9,000 industry professionals.

The award, sponsored by MemberClicks, a Personify company, is the most prestigious and competitive recognition presented each year by ACCE. It recognizes the leadership role that chambers of commerce have in their communities.

Those honored with the title of Chamber of the Year demonstrated organizational strength and made an impact on key community priorities, such as education, transportation, economic prosperity and quality of life.

The Chamber of the Year winners will be announced Tuesday at the ACCE Chamber Innovation Summit. Chambers of Commerce interested in competing for the prize must first qualify by participating in a multi-step process.

Organizations participating in the House of the Year competition must meet minimum thresholds in at least three of the five key performance areas, including net income and assets, retention of member accounts, and retention of member dollars. members.

Chambers compete against the key performance criteria of the ACCE Annual Survey of Operations. The applications are scored by the executives of the peer chambers to determine the finalists.

The winners are selected from the finalists on the basis of an interview in front of a panel of experienced chamber professionals. To ensure the fairest competition, applicants are grouped into four categories based on the following: annual income, membership, area population and other factors.

Westfield Bank Appoints LaRocca as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

WESTFIELD CENTER – Westfield Bank Announces Promotion of James E. LaRocca has been promoted to Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Westfield Bank.

LaRocca joined the bank in 2010 as Head of Accounting and Operations before being promoted to Vice President, Assistant Controller, then Senior Vice President, Controller in 2016.

LaRocca replaces Scott Oboy, who moves to part-time financial advisor until his retirement on December 31.

“Scott has made great contributions throughout his tenure on our team, and we wish him well in the next chapter as he enjoys his retirement,” said Jon Park, Westfield Bank, President and CEO. direction.

LaRocca will be responsible for leading and managing the financial, accounting, budgetary and forecasting and investment portfolio functions.

Prior to joining Westfield, LaRocca was a senior auditor at Ernst & Young. He is a Chartered Accountant and a Chartered Global Management Accountant. In addition, he is a member of the Board of Directors of the American Heart Association, a graduate of Baldwin-Wallace University, and sits on the Baldwin-Wallace Accounting Advisory Board.

Jason A. Murdick, who joined the team as Director of Corporate Taxation at Westfield Insurance in 2014, replaces LaRocca as Senior Vice President and Controller. Prior to joining the Westfield team, he was a Tax Analyst at Grant Thornton LLP and Director Tax Analyst at Timken Co. He is a graduate of Walsh University.

Jennifer bricker
Jaimie Heffefinger
Danielle Matéo
Stacey Hartman
Cody rayburn

Promotions and new recruits at Western Reserve Group

Five employees were recently promoted to the Wester Reserve Group. They are:

Jenn Bricker at the Service Center Supervisor of the Business Operations Department;

Jamie Heffelinger as Claims Representative in the Claims Department;

Danielle Mateo in CSR in the business operations conversion department;

Stacey Hartman at CSR Complaints in the Complaints Department; and

Stacey Ludington becomes administrative assistant in the legal department

Zane Hawkins
Lea Marhevka
Mia's Sexes

Western Reserve’s new recruits are:

Zane Hawkins, Quality Assurance Analyst II in the IT Shared Services Department;

Leah Marhevka, IT Manager I in the IT Application Services Department;

Cody Rayburn, Quality Assurance Analyst I in the IT Shared Services Department;

Mia Genders, seasonal CSR within the Business Operations PL department

Keifer Dilyard, Seasonal CSR in the Claims Department

Keifer dilyard
Stacey Ludington

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.